You have taken your first step into a wider world…


cc licensed ( BY ) flickr photo shared by Sweetie187

Welcome to my blog! I am not new to blogging (you may have read my work on the ResourceLink blog), however this new blog, just in time for 2013, is my first online portfolio style blog, where I hope to gather together my learning and experiences from across many different areas of my life. It is both professional and personal, and will become a record of my online learning life.

In a few weeks I’ll be joining with people from all over the world in completing my first ever Coursera course, in E-learning and Digital Cultures from the University of Edinburgh.

This is going to be followed up with my first subject in a Grad Cert in IT from QUT; majoring in Digital Environments…so I’m going to have heaps to write about and share!

I’m also toying with the idea of doing a 365 project this year, as well as continue working full time in my role as Education Officer: Digital Learning for Brisbane Catholic Education…so I’d better get organised with linking my learning to this blog!

Til next time…

Leave a Reply

